Astropoetica: Pearls in Galactic Oysters, by John Charles Mannone

I thought this was exceptionally beautiful poetry!

pearls

Source: Astropoetica: Pearls in Galactic Oysters, by John Charles Mannone

 

4 comments on “Astropoetica: Pearls in Galactic Oysters, by John Charles Mannone

  1. Thank you so much, Janr, for resurrecting this old prose poem. I appreciate your kind words. Many things have changed since then, but my poetry has gotten stronger and now has an international presence.

  2. I cannot thank you enough for the inspiration of your poetry. I feel like a kid alone in a candy store his family owns! Just read the one below too, Great what beautiful imagery and metaphor!
    https://subprimal.com/issues/issue3/subterranean-poetics-by-john-c-mannone

    I would really like to share more of your poetry with my writers group but could not find how to contact you directly. May I request how to get permission re-post to our facebook and MeetUp page? You may contact me from the contact tab here on my blog of that is helpful.

Leave a Reply

