“The Carneeg” – A Novel ‘WE’ Are Writing!

Would you enjoy being part of the creation of a new novel? One that I believe will be a very book-419589_1280big success?  If  your answer is YES, then you are about to join me in its creation! Welcome!

In 2012, I began writing “The Carneeg (c)” based on a dare from a friend who said it could not be done after I explained the premise.  Over the last 5 years, I have had lots of interruptions as I sold my house, my practice and moved to Fl. Since it is 5/2017 and it is not completed that is clear.  Now all these challenges are gone and “The Carneeg” is 60 pages longer that it was in 2012, almost 200 pages total so far.

As I work on the Novel, I intend to keep you updated with what is happening.  What I hope will be the fun part is that you get to comment and offer suggestions and so be part of the insight into what writing an unusual Sci-Fi novel is all about.

Several rulesrules-1752405_1280

  • I will read  all suggestions, but not promise to follow any of them
  • How to share your thoughts: Comments may be added to the page, as almost all pages on this blog allow. You may also send me a private comment at JanrSsor (AT) Gmail.com 
  • I will not tell you the whole story as that would ruin it for you.
  • If I use your suggestion,  or follow anything anyone recommends in this process, you/they are not entitled to any financial compensation or credit. If you feel otherwise, don’t participate.
  • This is an experiment. If I find it less than productive, I may choose to terminate it.
  • All literature on the site (this project included is Copyright (c)  by me, Janr Ssor aka Dr Joseph A Ross:

    Written By Janr Ssor  – Published By Janr Ssor

    Copyright 2017 by Janr Ssor and Dr Joseph A Ross, 15300 LakeWildflower Rd, DelRay Beach Fl 33434,  .All rights reserved.

REPRODUCTION OF THIS AND ALL TEXT ON THIS WEBSITE IS RESTRICTED

Thank you for respecting the hard work of this author and the efforts of E-Publishers to provide media in the format you want and need.

Gimp.writer.creation

“Pouring out your dreams in a story”. Image manipulation and graphics created by Dr Joseph Ross using GIMP. Superb graphics courtesy of Pixabay.com

Here is the story concept:  In reality, Dale Carnegie wrote a book almost as widely read as The Bible.  It is called “How To Win Friends And Influence People.”   If we all followed his suggestions, this would likely be a near perfect world.  I told my best friend, Steve Ross  (a brother by another mother) that I was going to write a Sci-Fi book based on a world that actually followed many of his concepts (sort of) and was near perfect. The catch was it would not be Earth but it might be 🙂    He laughed and said, you cannot do that. No one will ever read it. Well never tell me you cannot do something!  That makes me want to prove it can be done since I don’t believe anything is impossible.

The growing story now involves several “Nations” that each are their own unique worlds. They are each so unique that they each require their own world building.  It is a very complex and exciting story.  The most fascinating part of its creation is making it possible!  Can I really create a near perfect world?  How different from us would it be? What challenges would they face in being part of our not so perfect universe?  What if you accidentally found yourself there how would you get back home and would you want to? How would a “paradise” come to be in a universe ruled by survival of the fittest?  Could it come about as a result of immense death and destruction?

Lots of these questions have been resolved in the first 200 pages.  Our heros are lost in this world because of an incredible evil that destroyed their world.  What if the evil could follow them here?

Welcome to the writing of “The Carneeg”  (c)  Copyright 5/20/2017  Janr Ssor publications and Dr Joseph A Ross, 15300 Lake Wildflower Drive, Delray Beach, Florida, 33484

 

Leave a Reply

