A Letter To An Amazing Comedian!

bobby_kelton_photoGreetings Bobby Kelton, I have a question I would have loved to ask you after your spectacular performance at Floral Lakes in Delray Beach two nights ago. It was very Spectacular!

I am an author and have always wondered why it appears there is no such thing as classical humor; why humor loses meaning and power with time and even culture. You have broken that rule! Let me tell you why.

You did something totally amazing as I perceived it. In my mind, you extracted the essence of humor (the human condition) and clothed it in the cultural experience of your audience just for that evening, even down to “The Boys Supermarket” joke about the parking lot being so much bigger than the store… for sure! This is like being able to tell jokes in every language on Earth!

Is my perception correct? Do you visualize the humor in the human state and just re-clothe it in culture and local demographics for your listening audience? It sure seemed like you were talking to just me.

I cannot see how you did what you did otherwise and I am pretty imaginative. You see, you could not go back to the Johnny Carson show even if he was still alive (I do miss him). You have transcended that level of performance in your life and even though Floral Lakes does not seem as challenging as Johnny Carson on T.V. live, your performance was far better because you are now a Classical Comedian. I have never seen one before and I am not sure there is another anywhere. Congratulations!

That is my two Bitcoins 🙂

JanrSsor.com (Dr Joseph Ross)

Leave a Reply

